Christmas shopping for a beauty buyer?

Hello my lovelies!

Todays blog post is simple and informative. I’ve put a list together of what you can buy for those who are beauty buyers themselves, be it your best friend, or girlfriend or sister, this Christmas, you are going to nail it. I find a lot of the times, those buying for me say ‘what do I get you?! you have everything.’ As in, all the beauty products, even though I insist I need more. Never. Enough. Ever.

This Christmas list includes products that I religiously use and some products that I have never used before but would like to try. (SO IF ANYONE WOULD LIKE TO BUY THEM…….) I always find myself looking at other blogpost’s to see what I should buy my friend, if there are any new suggestions. This is the main reason why I’ve come up with my own!

I will be sure to mention the ones I have used and who might like what beauty product, if it sounds like your friend or sister, then you’re welcome that I saved you all the panic 😉

First up!

Pixi Best of Bright mini set

b1
get it here
Pixi Cosmetics can be difficult to find and not only that, they are quite pricey too when you get you’re hands on them! When I spotted this gem, I sent Santa a screenshot. Beauty buyers LOVE a good pampering sesh, who doesn’t?! I have heard Tara continuously talking about this Glow Tonic, how it is suppose to brighten up the complexion of your skin and leave your skin feeling radiant by sweeping away all the dead skin cells. This will most definitely be helped by the cleanser and every so often by the Glow Mud Mask. If the person you have in mind is religious about taking their makeup off before bed, uses moisturizer every morning and has more than 2 face mask products in her drawer, then she will definitely love this! As these are travel friendly, you might need to get them a little more than just a mini set…. It’s ok, I have more suggestions!

12 piece Blank Canvas Brush Set

b2
get it here
This 12 piece brush set was gifted to me last year by my boyfriend. It is probably the most used gift he has ever bought me. I use these brushes religiously. I don’t know how he knew about Blank Canvas but I am not complaining. These brushes are the best in the industry for me. A lot of other makeup artists swear by them and I understand why. Each brush does something different when applying makeup. My favourite brushes are the two fluffy eye brushes (e24,e26) and the foundation brush (F20) that you also hear Tara Makeup raving about all the time! There are other suggestions on their websites, if this is too pricey for you but keep in mind that the person who you gift these to will love you forever! If you’re friend loves makeup, is a makeup artist or an amateur makeup artist, these are essential in her kit.

Beauty Bay’s  Collection 

b3
get it here

Beauty Bay have started a great idea of putting products together all packed up in a gorgeous little travel-handy makeup bag! This collection includes 3 matte liquid shades that are pretty on trend at the moment. You have a selection  of nudes and purples and somewhere in between. These colours are great for winter! It’s a great idea if you feel like what you have gotten your friend is just not enough and you need a little stocking filler! But don’t buy these colours just for anyone… If she owns a Kylie lipkit or really wants one, but you just dont want to spend all that money, this is perfect!

b5

b4
get it here
They have more than one goodie bag as I like to call them! This one caught my eye because its cheaper than the other one and I’m all about the eyeshadows! These colours are perfect for a smokey eye on New Years eve! You even get a mini Z-Palette to hold the 3 loose eyeshadows! This is ideal for a makeup enthusiast or makeup artist, its a nice thought for a stocking filler.

Trilogy Repair and Protect Gift Set

b6
get it here
This trilogy repair and protect is all about pampering the face. I personally have not tried this product but reeeaally hope someone sees this!!( Just kidding…) The gift set includes a full size rosehip oil which is very well known for the amazing results it achieves. It also includes a night cream and cleanser to ensure your skin is looking at its best over the new year. If your friend cant leave the house without moisturizer and loves taking care of their skin, this is a must.

So Sue Me Vanity Case

b7
get it here

This black and rosegold makeup storage unit holds pretty much all the makeup you could bring for travelling. Suzanne Jackson did a demo on her snapchat with lots of products and brushes and even managed to fit her SOSU contour kit in there! The case is much hollow than one would expect, I was pretty surprised when I seen it in person. On the opposite side of the deep compartment, there are holders to fit your scissors or tweezers or whatever it may be that can be too delicate to throw in with the rest. Whats better is that you won’t look silly carrying this around because it’s stylish. This is an ideal present for those who regularly get ready in a friends house to go out, also for those who are in the makeup industry and take more makeup than usual with them when going to do a few faces!

Cocoa Brown The Goddess Collection

b8
get it here 
Cocoa brown is the craze this year. These shimmering body oils are perfect with tan and for giving your natural skin a bit of a glow. After the launch of the original shimmer oil, the Golden Goddess, the world has gone mad for these highly pigmented oils. They will highlight your legs to give them the attraction they deserve and other body areas that you feel like people need to notice. After the success of the Golden oil, Marissa Carter brought out the rosegold shimmer oil. WHO DOESN’T LOVE ROSEGOLD?! Aaaaand, you might be wondering what’s in the middle then? Carter isn’t launching this product until 2017 but it is exclusive to this gift set. It contains Icy Pearl goddess. This white shimmer pigment oil will be ideal for the winter months- January and February included I presume, to set the scene for these cold dark nights. I’m imagining I will be glowing in the dark with this one, but I’m not too sure… This is a great stocking filler for those who regularly go out, those who love a tan or those who love some highlighter(I cant imagine someone not using highlighter..)

The Pippa Palette and Blank Canvas Brush Set Duo

b9
get it here
Just in case I haven’t mentioned this product before… ( I talk about it on my social media literally every day) Everyone needs a Pippa Palette in their lives. If you want an in-depth view of the palette you can have a look at a previous blogpost here . I’m actually on my second palette, I cant leave the house without using at least one product from the collection of eyeshadows, highlighter, blush or contour. The highlighter, LULU, is my favourite of all time. The brushes included are varied to adapt to everyones need, definitely more than you’d need for an everyday look! I use 4 out of the brush range shown in the picture above. These brushes were  mentioned earlier so you all know how amaaazing they are! This gift box is ideal for someone starting off with makeup or even someone who enjoys doing their makeup! Its an ideal present for teens and adults a like.

The Makeup Fairy’s Book- Fairy Tales

b13
get it here 

 

Joanne Larby- the makeup fairy brought out her book around this time last year or maybe a bit later. That doesn’t matter because it is a timeless piece of literature. Joanne covers every aspect of her life in this book. She offers personal advice on mental health, relationships and dietary options as well as professional advice for blogging, using the right angles for a pic or the right editing and constantly making the reader  feel important and self-worthy. Joanne has always been a very talented writer and it really shows in her book. I find myself randomly taking it out of the drawer by my bed and flicking over to the certain chapter I need, to see what she recommends. This book doesn’t have to be read in order, the table of contents makes it easy for you to find what you want to read on a particular day. I would definitely recommend this book for those who are aspiring bloggers as well as those who follow bloggers to learn from a first hand account. You will be sure to find some useful tips, advice and guidance.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

b19
get it here

b20

This 14-shades eyeshadow palette is the newest from the ABH collection. It proves to be hard to get your hands on the ABH website but I’ve found it somewhere else to get it- and closer to Ireland! This is a warm shade palette filled with burnt oranges, cranberry colours and neutrals. I can see myself using atleast 3 shades together from this palette. Unfortunately I haven’t tried it but KakeMeup does some gorgeous tutorials using this palette that has me convinced that the colours are extremely pigmented and easy to blend. This is definitely on my wishlist-no matter how many times someone tries to say I have too many, THEY’RE NOT ENOUGH. I’m sure all makeup enthusiasts will agree with me on that one. Therefore, I propose you get this palette for that makeup enthusiast, who may have more than enough palettes in your eyes but, really, they don’t..

Stila Stay All Day Sparkle All Night Matte Liquid Lipsticks

b21
Get it here – at 20% off too!
b22

These 5 liquid lipsticks look like the most efficient lip colours for everyday wear. There are 3 different nude shades- one pinkier, one brown nude and one somewhere in the middle of the two. You also get a matte blood red lipstick which is always handy for a special event. The only one I would probably never wear is the pink shade- which is actually swatched at the end of that swatch board. BUT, maybe if it’s added with a bit of sparkle… They’ve included a glitter top coat to transform the matte shades to add some sparkle for the night time! This is a great gift idea for mothers, daughters, sisters beauty lovers- if they wear lipstick of course. Those who are a fan on the Kylie lipkits will love these too! Matte is all the craze now.

This list was put together for those who are stuck on what to get someone who usually buys beauty products. As a beauty buyer myself, I know people may find it hard to shop for me so I am speaking on behalf of all of us! Be sure to share this with your friends, parents, brothers,boyfriends… To give them a helping hand too!

Hope that helped! I enjoy doing these recommendations.

Until next time my loves,

LOTS OF LOVE

INGRID XOXO

Author: alexinwonderland111

I'm here to take you on my journey exploring and discovering creative makeup looks, tutorials, beauty products and all things wonderful XO Follow my instagram for daily makeup looks @alexinwonderland111

Leave a comment